Day 7: Four Hobbies

I’m not a person of many talents. You know those people that can sing, dance, paint, etc? Not me. I’m not a jack-of-all-trades, and I don’t have an ability that just blows people away. In other words, don’t expect to read this post about my hobbies and find out something spectacular about me. You just need to be aware of what you’re NOT in for.

1) Reading

I’m a bookworm, folks. I absolutely love to read. But before you attempt to spark up a conversation outlining symbolism in “Anna Karenina,” you should know that I’m not an “intellectual” reader. I didn’t read “Anna Karenina” and  don’t plan on it either. I haven’t read “War and Peace” or anything by Dickens. Honestly, the only version of “Pride and Prejudice” I’ve read was the one about zombies. Loved that, by the way. I’m more of a “Harry Potter” and “Hunger Games” kinda reader with some Nicholas Sparks sprinkled on for good measure, and I don’t want any lip about it.

2) Internet

Surfing the Internet is the closest thing I’ll ever have to a “talent.” I say this because I’m really good at living vicariously through people. Whether it’s watching covers on YouTube or perusing the craft category on Pinterest, I’m imagining what life would be like if I had even an inch of that kind of creativity. Also, the Internet is where I go to obsess. Clothes, trips, Ryan Gosling – you name it; I’m obsessing about it on the ‘Net.

3) Blogging

Obviously.

4) TV

I watch a lot, OK? And I know that it’s more socially acceptable to say “Oh, well, I really don’t watch that much TV,” but that would be a bold-faced lie on my part. You can say what you want about this hobby and criticize me or this habit, but, chances are, you’re missing out on “Dance Moms”, and that just makes me sad for you.

My four hobbies. I know, you’re shocked that I’m single. Next topic? Three of my fears!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Day 7: Four Hobbies

  1. Excellent post! Can’t wait to see what your fears are! Have great day!

Leave a Reply

