Car Wrecks, Jimmy Fallon, and Back to School

School is back in session, folks. Which, oddly, means I have more time for blogging. I know that makes zero sense, but that’s just how my life works.

We’re four days into the school year, and I’m glad we’re back. While most teachers are riding the depression train as they mourn the death of summer, I’m pretty OK.

Why? Well, for starters, the last few weeks of summer were hell. I wrecked my car, and, just in case you were wondering, that sucks. I can’t put it anymore simply than that. Luckily, my car wasn’t totaled, and Blanche will be coming home to me soon.

I’m not new to wrecking cars. In fact, I’ve had four cars in my lifetime, and most have died a tragic death. I’m actually a pretty decent driver, but when I mess up, I REALLY FREAKING MESS UP.

I just don’t do things halfway, and I guess that includes mistakes.

The summer didn’t end on a terrible note though. In fact, it ended on an incredibly high one.

I WAS ON THE JIMMY FALLON SHOW. Technically, my tweet was, but my picture was on there, y’all.

Here’s the link.

http://www.latenightwithjimmyfallon.com/video/hashtags-mycrazyteacher-82312/1414695#.UDdYSmVPG74.twitter

Oh, and I also fell in love with an Olympic swimmer. But that’s a blog for another day.

So glad to be back, boo thangs!

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Car Wrecks, Jimmy Fallon, and Back to School

  1. Welcome back! I’ve missed your blogs! I hope you’re okay from your accident. Also, I can’t wait to hear about the swimmer you fell in love with! Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

