Not quitting and Homecoming.

Should I be blogging right now? NOPE.

Do I have 8000 things to do? YEP.

Do I care? Nope. Because I have a success story, and I MUST SHARE IT.

I’m on Week 3 of the Couch-to-5K challenge. That means I haven’t quit, you guys. This is huge. And I’m pretty proud of myself.

Moving on.

This week was Homecoming. I have a love/hate relationship with this event. I hate it because it’s one of the busiest, most stressful parts of the school year, but I love it because I love Spirit Week and the Dress-Up Days.

I have an inordinate amount of costumes and crazy hats. Mostly because I have no shame, and I have made it my life’s mission to embarrass my mother at every opportunity. Unfortunately, she’s the master of embarrassment, and I usually lose that war.

But a benefit is that I have a ton of junk for costume creations.

Day 1 was Pajama Day. I wore sweats and a long sleeve tee. Pretty boring.

Day 2 was Decades Day, and I was too excited for this. I requested this day back in July when the Student Council was planning Homecoming because I have been planning this outfit for years.

Remember “Clarissa Explains It All?” Well, this is “Samantha Explains It All!” I went straight 90s Nickelodeon and LOVED EVERY SECOND. I miss the 90s, you guys. Jordan Catalano, come back to me…

Day 3 was Western Day. I grew up Western, y’all. Boots, jeans, belts… THE WORKS. And then I went to college and traded all of that in for Steve Madden and TOMS. I don’t regret it. Also, Western Day was a little too “normal” for me. I had to spice things up.

Every cowboy needs an Indian, right?

Day 4 was Tacky Day. I live in West Texas. If there’s one thing I know, it’s how to be tacky.

 

I’m obsessed with this shirt. It was delightfully tacky and offensive. However, my only regret for this day is that I didn’t have any Crocs or an airbrushed t-shirt of my fallen homies. Oh well…

And today is Black & Gold Day. Pretty standard.

Welcome to my life. Normal adults do not dress up like a chola on a Thursday…

 

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

