What I Wore Wednesday

I’ve noticed this type of post has been pretty popular on the blogosphere and decided to jump on the bandwagon.

I love clothes. I love my closet. I love shopping. I love shoes. I love it.

LOVE.

I take what I put on my body very seriously. I abhor pajamas in public, and I live by the mantra “look good, feel good, do good” every day. I really don’t know when I became so obsessed with clothes because if you saw my style in junior high and high school, you would never expect me to care about fashion. Seriously, you guys, I owned patchwork jeans. I wore overalls until I was a freshman in high school – well past the age of the overalls.

In  my defense, we can attribute my lack of style in my adolescence to the fact that stylish plus-size clothing was really hard to come by in the 90s and early 2000s. It was hard out there for a fat girl. It’s still not the easiest process in the world, but it’s worlds better. Fashion isn’t owned by the twigs anymore. Holla!

  

Shirt: Black v-neck: Old Navy

Scarf: Aerie (like 4 years ago)

Jeans: Peppermint, SimplyBe

Shoes: Nordstrom Rack

Love you big time.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

