Friday Favorites: 11/30

I totally stole this blog idea from my sweet, fabulous Twitter-soulsister, Elena (@ellpell_). She loves Fridays as much as I do and features her favorite things from the week each Friday. Plus, she’s super awesome and I wanna be like her, ya know?

I really loved this because it encourages me to really enjoy every moment of the week. I am definitely one to spend the week so eagerly anticipating the weekend that I forget to see the beauty in every day. And that’s lame.

So here goes.

Favorite blog post: “My Body, My Choice” by another lovely Twitter friend, Micaela (@MicaelaRose). Her vulnerability about her struggle with self-image was so poignant and relevant to where I’m at right now. Her heart and soul are so pretty. Check her out, fa sho.

Favorite tweet: “If you feel disappointed or angry at someone you respect for having an opinion you disagree with, you had them on a pedestal.” – @laurendubinsky (Lauren is also the founder of Good Women Project which is so good for my soul. If you have lady parts, check it out. If you don’t have lady parts, check it out anyway.)

Favorite song: “All Too Well” by Taylor Swift. I can’t get enough of this song. She’s straight shaming Jake Gyllenhall publicly and it is DELICIOUS. “You call me up again just to break me like a promise. So casually cruel in the name of being honest.” DAMN.

Favorite food: I love Lindt chocolate truffles. LOVE. Unfortunately, I can rarely justify spending $7 on a package of candy and, thus, eat it very rarely. But last night I broke down, and it was AMAZING.

Favorite verse: Philippians 2:1-4 I am a selfish person. It’s not a good quality, and I don’t admit it to “fish for a compliment.” I am selfish. This verse is so encouraging to me that a higher calling as been place upon my life to be an encourager and helper.

Favorite purchase: I found this super site called Prinstagram which will turn your Instagram photos into all kinds of fun things. I ordered the 48 mini-prints and can’t wait to turn them into something fun for my bedroom!

What are your Friday Favorites?

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a comment