A return and a plea.

I made dinner tonight, and I couldn’t eat it. I sat alone pushing a perfectly good meal around a plate because something was missing.

It wasn’t a food group or a side dish or anything like that – it was companionship.

My appetite was pushed away by the loneliness that had come in quietly and made himself at home. In my silent apartment, my troubled soul betrayed my stubborn mouth and coaxed out the words I fought for months to contain.

I am not okay.

And you know, just typing those words helps. I’m tired of the “brave face.” For one thing, I’m sure it’s causing wrinkles, but most of all, there’s no positive outcome. I can’t fake it until I make it.

I want to make some friends dammit. I want a community.

I need it.

My return to blogging comes with a request. I’m admitting I’m not okay and my pride hurts, but not near as much as the loneliness hurts.

So, if you feel compelled to pray for that, I would appreciate it more than you know.

Love you.

6 thoughts on “A return and a plea.

  1. adelinefox says:

    I’m thinking of you! Stay strong. šŸ™‚ Love you.

  2. Patti says:

    I’m new here, but wanted to tell you that #1: Love the site, hiatus and all and #2: offered a prayer for you and your needs.

  3. Tina says:

    Praying for you sweet girl!!! Have you found a church? Get involved, I know you are a people person and you need that people connection. Love and miss you!

  4. Jessica says:

    You have my prayers, sweet Sam! I know how you feel. The 20s — they’re rough.

  5. Courtney says:

    I saw your post in my inbox and was immediately excited to open it. Then I read your post and was sad that you are hurting. Loneliness is a booger, it can creep up on us when we least expect it. Know that you are not alone friend. BUT you should definitely get out there and make some friends. I know there is young ladies and men that are praying right now for someone like you to come into their life. Your a gem and don’t ever forget it! Always praying for you sista!

Leave a Reply

